top of page

Your tour guide

Hello, my name is Lara. I will be your travel guide from this moment on. The road ahead is uncertain and less traveled by so be sure to stop, look all around you and enjoy it. This never ending trip isn't so much about the destination but more about the journey. As G.K. Chesterton put it so eloquently,

For those who have just joined me, allow me to introduce myself. I am a self proclaimed solo female traveler. I'm eternally indecisive that's why I'm in love with being a traveling nomad. I meet my tribe along the way. 'tis always a pleasure to meet and exchange stories with a fellow wanderess. Along our travels we will come across words and images of which most are my own, not to panic, credit is given where it's due.

I'd love to get to know you better, for now here is a little about me. I have lived in 3 amazing countries that is why my accent is hard place. I spent my childhood under the Zimbabwean sun, my teenage and early adult life were spent in Australia and most recently I completed a 2 year working holiday stint in the UK. So it's no accident that I should find myself employed in the tourism industry, that reminds me, my 10 year anniversary will be coming up very shortly. I'm sure there's a bottle of prosecco with my name on it somewhere.

It is my ambition to set foot on all 7 continents as a solo female traveler. Shall we go? Let's!

Oh have I told you about Roman Payne? He's an author, he wrote "Wanderess, Wanderess, weave us a story of seduction and ruse. Heroic be the wanderess, the world be her muse." Yep, I love that too.

bottom of page